## **ATTACHMENT I**

## **Eastern Zone Service Award Recipients (Set up in 1993)**

Criteria: Five years service in some capacity within the Zone. i.e. working at the Eastern Zone Meets, short course, long course or any Senior Zone Meet, or a long term member of the Zone Technical Committee. A coach or lay person should have equal consideration. This award does not have to be given each year if no eligible person can be found. A committee of three should be set up to pick the eligible person. This same committee should decide what the award will be. The secretary should be responsible for picking this committee. This award is given annually at the September Convention Friday meeting (if there is a recipient).

## **Recipients:**

Dick Flugrath – Maryland Ethel Burchett – Virginia Adelaide Lalor – Middle Atlantic Burt German – Middle Atlantic Ron Hess – New Jersey Betty Philcox – Connecticut Don Shycoff – Maryland	All given in 1993
Carol Zaleski – Allegheny Mountain	1994
Jamy Pfister – Allegheny Mountain	1994
Frances Klier – Niagara	1995
George Breen – Middle Atlantic	1996
Louise Limerick – Virginia	1997
Ron Taylor – Potomac Valley	1998
<b>Evelyn Taylor – Potomac Valley</b>	1999
Patric Close Mills – Middle Atlantic	2000
Jim Wood – New Jersey	2001
Leanne Spletzer – Connecticut	2002
Dave Carson – Middle Atlantic	2003
Arvydas Barzdukas – Potomac Valley	2004
Gregory Eggert – New Jersey	2004
Isabelle Fraser – New England	2004
<b>Kerry Reed Ellett – Potomac Valley</b>	2005
John Hirschmann – Potomac Valley	2006